FANDOM


Sitara Dhawan est un personnage principal dans Watch Dogs 2.

Résumé Modifier

Sitara a tiré pleinement parti du système éducatif. Elle a étudié le marketing, la psychologie, les relations publiques, et à peu près n'importe quoi lié à l'art, mais la plupart de sa capacité de piratage est autodidacte. Elle a pensé s'éloigner de la culture peu profonde de LA au centre-ville SF serait un changement sain, mais a trouvé des célébrités creuses remplacées par des géants sans âme de technologie. C'est un endroit parfait pour sa rébellion artistique - où la culture est écrasée par une industrie froide. Dedsec est son outil choisi pour lutter contre et elle est soigneusement l'élaboration du groupe SF à son image, en s'assurant que chaque message public est sur le point et chaque logo packs un coup de poing.

Biographie Modifier

ContexteModifier

Sitara est originaire de Los Angeles, mais n'a pas aimé la culture de célébrités creuses et pensé que le centre-ville de San Francisco serait un changement sain. Mais au lieu de cela, elle a trouvé les célébrités creuses être remplacé par des sociétés de technologie sans âme. Elle était une fois avec un groupe d'artistes qui l'ont aidée à améliorer ses compétences, mais elle les a quitté rapidement comme ils étaient plus intéressés à gagner de l'argent puis faire une déclaration. Elle a également étudié le marketing, les relations publiques, la psychologie et beaucoup de choses liées à l'art. Son rôle principal dans DedSec est celui d'un spécialiste de l'image publique, avec chaque message public sur le point et avec chaque logo emballant un coup de poing. Sitara dirige son propre blog DedSec. 

Ses parents sont de Kolkata, en Inde. Selon l'un des journaux audio d'Horatio, ils étaient très riches. Ils voulaient qu'elle s'applique à plusieurs écoles de la Ligue Ivy et pour un emploi à Nudle, mais Sitara n'était pas intéressé et a été plutôt motivé à se rallier contre le capitalisme copain par le ressentiment pour les pratiques de ses parents.

Événements de Watch Dogs 2 Modifier

Apparence Modifier

Personnalité Modifier

Sitara est à la fois une artiste et une DJ, elle proteste contre les choses que son groupe n'apprécie pas (comme le contrôle par les entreprise et Big Brother) en vandalisant des panneaux d'affichages ou autres cibles. En tant que DJ, elle compose de la musique pour Marcus lors de ses missions.

Histoire Modifier

Sitara est originaire de Los Angeles, mais a déménagé à San Francisco dans le but d'échapper aux « célébrités creuses » et à la « culture de Los Angeles insipide ». Elle a déjà fait partie d'un groupe d'artistes qui l'ont fortement aidé à améliorer ses talents artistiques, mais les a vite quitté car ces derniers étaient plus intéressés à l'argent qu'à l'art. Elle a également étudié le marketing, les relations publiques, la psychologie, et d'autres choses liées à l'art.

Son rôle chez DedSec est avant tout les relations avec le public, à l'aide d'images et de messages frappants.

Sitara possède son propre blog DedSec.

Compétences et Aptitudes Modifier

  • Intuition Artistique : Elle est celle qui vandalise diverses zones de la Silicon Valley avec les arts graphiques de DedSec comme une forme de marketing.
  • Compétences Athlétiques : Elle a démontré être très habile en acrobaties, en étant capable de sauter d'un bâtiment à l'autre avec une grâce complète.
  • Hacking Compétences : Comme tout membre de DedSec, elle est très habile à utiliser les prouesses de piratage pour manipuler des données et de la technologie.

Anecdotes Modifier

  • Selon ancestry.com, le surnom Dhawan signifie dans la croyance populaire "coureur" ou "messager", un nom particulièrement cohérent avec son rôle de graphiste et d'artiste chargée de communication de DedSec.

Interférence d'un bloqueur de publicité détectée !


Wikia est un site gratuit qui compte sur les revenus de la publicité. L'expérience des lecteurs utilisant des bloqueurs de publicité est différente

Wikia n'est pas accessible si vous avez fait d'autres modifications. Supprimez les règles personnalisées de votre bloqueur de publicité, et la page se chargera comme prévu.

Sur le réseau FANDOM

Wiki au hasard

FANDOM


Exclamation Mark.jpg

This article or section contains insufficient information and is considered a stub. You can assist this wiki by expanding it as much as you can.

Sitara Dhawan
Sitara render
Status Alive
Age 27
Born February 3, 1989
Born in Los Angeles, California
Nationality American (Indian background)
Residence San Francisco
Affiliation(s) DedSec
Marcus Holloway
Josh Sauchak
Wrench
Horatio
T-Bone
Profession Grey hat hacker
Artist
Hacktivist
Children None
Other(s) Cindy Baumbach (niece)
Jimmy Baumbach (nephew)
Voice Actor Tasya Teles
Appears in Watch Dogs 2

Sitara Dhawan is a main character in Watch Dogs 2.

Summary

Sitara's taken full advantage of the education system. She's studied marketing, psychology, PR, and just about anything related to art, but most of her hacking ability is self-taught. She thought moving away from the shallow LA culture to downtown SF would be a healthy change, but found hollow celebrities replaced by soulless tech giants. It's a perfect place for her artistic rebellion-where culture is being crushed by a cold industry. Dedsec is her chosen tool to fight back and she's carefully crafting the SF group in her image, making sure every public message is on-point and every logo packs a punch.

Biography

Background

Sitara is originally from Los Angeles, but disliked the hollow celebrity culture and thought that downtown San Francisco would be a healthy change. But instead she found the hollow celebrities being replaced by soulless tech corporations. She was once with a group of artists who helped her improve her skills, but she soon left them as they were more interested in making money then making a statement. She also studied marketing, PR, psychology, and many things related to art. Her primary role in DedSec is that of a public image specialist, with every public message being on-point and with every logo packing a punch. Sitara runs her own DedSec blog.

Her parents are from Kolkata, India. According to one of Horatio's audio logs, they were very wealthy. They wanted her to apply to multiple Ivy League schools and for a job at Nudle, but Sitara wasn't interested and was instead motivated to rally against crony capitalism out of resentment for her parents' business practices.

Events of Watch Dogs 2

Exclamation Mark.jpg

This article or section contains insufficient information and is considered a stub. You can assist this wiki by expanding it as much as you can.

Appearance

Sitara can be seen wearing a large purple veil-like hood over her head. She owns a gray oversized sweater with patches on the back of it representing a skull, showing her orange bra. Her shirt reads "Tales Of The Future Horrific Web Of Doom!". Sitara wears high black and white socks that stretch up to her knees, with DedSec skulls on them, each sock's color being the opposite for the other one. Sitara has flashy blue and green eyeshadow to go along with her corn rows that flow into a ponytail; She also has her nose pierced, and wears a small titanium nose ring through her Septum.

Personality

Sitara is both an artist and a DJ, and she protests against things her group doesn't like (such as corporate control and Big Brother), by vandalizing billboards and other targets with creative graphic art. As a DJ, she provides Marcus music for his missions. She's very playful and loose, but takes her work very seriously and gets mad when things don't go her way or the way of those that she loves.

Skills and Abilities

  • Artistic Intuition: She is the one who vandalizes various areas of Silicon Valley with DedSec graphics arts as a form of marketing.
  • Athletic Skills: She has shown to be quite adept at acrobatics, being able to jump from one building to another with complete grace. In the final mission, Motherload, the player gets to briefly play as her, and during this part of the mission she is depicted to be very adept at parkour.
  • Hacking Skills: Like any member of DedSec, she is highly skilled at using hacking prowess to manipulate data and technology.

Trivia

  • According to ancestry.com, the surname Dhawan is popularly believed to mean "runner" or "messenger", a name that falls wonderfully in line with her role as an artist and creator of public messages for DedSec as well as her hobby of freerunning
  • According to one in-game dialogue sequence at the Hackerspace, Sitara scored a 96 on an analytical test when she was made to apply for Nudle.
  • Accoridng to one of Horatio's audio logs, she is paying rent for all the Hackerspaces with borrowed money, that Horatio says is stolen.
  • In the mission W4TCHED, Wrench notes that Sitara once got in trouble in high school for spiking her principal's drink, from a database the FBI formed on DedSec members.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.